St Meryl School

Welcome

Welcome to the St Meryl School website.

We are very proud of our school and we hope that you will enjoy looking at our website!

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY:

-Thursday 3rd April at 9.00am-parents SEAL assembly with Mrs Nye

-Friday 4th April-end of term at 2pm

SUMMER TERM ASSEMBLIES:

-SEAL assembly for parents on Thursday 24th April at 9.00am

-Y3-Thursday 15th May at 9.00am

-SEAL assembly for parents on Thursday 22nd May at 9.00am

HALF-TERM-week beginning 26th May

-SEAL assembly for parents on Thursday 5th June at 9.00am

-Y5-Thursday 12th June at 9.00am

-Y1-Thursday 19th June at 9.00am

-Y2-Thursday 26th June at 9.00am

-Y4-Thursday 3rd June at 9.00am

-YR-Thursday 10th July at 9.00am

-SEAL assembly for parents on Thursday 17th July at 9.00am

-Leavers' assembly on Friday 18th July at 9.00am

-New intake meeting (for new Nursery parents with September 2014 intake or January 2015 intake and existing Nursery parents with children moving to our Reception class in September 2014)-Thursday 26th June at 7pm.

-SPORTS DAY-Thursday 3rd July with a back-up day of Tuesday 8th July if the first date is rained-off

-CELEBRATION EVENING-Thursday 10th July 4.30pm-6.30pm

 

 

 

 

Latest News

WELL DONE! We raised £745.50 for Marie Curie Cancer Care on Friday! Thank you to Mrs Parker and the Eco-Council for organising it and for the extra helpers we had after school selling cakes. Mrs Hall raised £70 too-thank you!

And another WELL DONE-to the Choir for your outstanding performance at the Royal Albert Hall on Sunday. It was a brilliant afternoon and evening-truly memorable. Thanks to those Mums and Dads who joined us on the coach and for our picnic in Hyde Park inbetween the rehearsal and show.

PLEASE NOTE that children return to school after Easter on WEDNESDAY 23rd APRIL. We are having an INSET day on the TUESDAY (22nd).

In September we will be having 2 INSET days (1st and 2nd September) so the children will return to school on WEDNESDAY 3rd and another INSET day on Monday 3rd November-the first Monday after half-term.

 

Mrs Geddes

selected image