School Logo

St Meryl School

Learning, growing, achieving - TOGETHER

Interactive bar

Get in touch

Contact Details

Meet the Staff

Staff at St Meryl School


Senior Leadership Team


Head Teacher- Mr C Davies

Deputy Head Teacher - Mrs J Nye

English Leader - Miss C Pomfret

Maths Leader - Miss K Marshall 



Mrs E Swain


Teaching and Learning Team


Foundation Stage

Nursery Teacher - Miss C Pomfret

Nursery Nurse - Miss J Flaherty

Reception Teachers - Mrs J Nye and Mr C Fossey

Teaching Assistants - Mrs C Whitman 


Key Stage 1

Year 1 Teachers - Mrs T Paice and Mrs Z Wydmanski

Teaching Assistants: Mrs S Clark

Year 2 Teacher - Miss K Marshall

Teaching Assistant: Mrs D Peiris 


Key Stage 2

Year 3 - Miss C Hazell

Teaching Assistant: Mrs L Pegg

Year 4 - Mr M Walker

Teaching Assistant: Mr J Clark

Year 5 - Mrs J Pettitt

Teaching Assistant: Mrs J Parker

Year 6 - Miss C Gocher

Teaching Assistants: Miss C Billett, Mrs H Taylor


PPA Teachers - Mrs C Barros, Mr C Fossey and Mrs R Thorn

Trampolining Coach - Mrs R Benford



Learning Support Assistants - 

Miss S Wenzel

Mrs M Beaujeux

Miss A Malin



Midday Supervisors

Mrs B Barnard

Mrs H Talbott

Mrs K Barnes

Mrs L Knight

Miss A Malin

Mr J Clark

Miss C Billett



Kitchen Staff

Mrs V Narroway

Mrs C Aslett


Administration Team

Senior Office Administrator - Mrs G Walsh

Business Manager - Mrs C Plein

Office Administrators -

Mrs S Lawes

Mrs K Allen


Caretaker - Mr T Reddin 


Details regarding the membership of our governing board are provided in the governance section of this website.




    Portraits of the Staff

 Head Teacher

Mr Davies